By: Rob Bradley

Dylan Alcott named 2022 Australian of the Year as Tokyo 2020 athletes recongised on Australia Day Honours List

The Australia Day Honours list has been released with 1,040 Australians recognised for their achievements and services to the community. Among...

Olympic and Paralympic receive boost for Paris 2024 and beyond

The Morrison Government continues to back Australian high-performance sport with a $257.5 million investment for National Sporting Organisations (NSOs) to take them through to the Paris 2024 Olympic and Paralympic Games and beyond. 

Increased funding for Australia’s young athletes

Young Australian athletes and their families will benefit following the Morrison Government’s expansion of the popular Local Sporting Champions program.

WA border reopening creates buzz for Australian Masters Games

The date is locked in and from 5 February 2022, quarantine free travel will be permitted for travellers who are double dosed vaccinated.

A-Leagues finalises $140m deal with US private equity firm

The A-Leagues struck an agreement to sell a 33 per cent stake in the competition to Silver Lake.

Australian Robyn Smith secures IPC Governing Board spot

Australia will have its first representative on the International Paralympic Committee’s Governing Board in nearly a decade after Robyn Smith was elected on Sunday.

CAS applauds the release of the National Preventive Health Strategy 2021-2030

Federal Health Minister Greg Hunt formally launched the Australian Government’s National Preventive Health Strategy earlier today 13 December 2021. The launch...

Softball Australia welcomes a new Chief Executive Officer

Softball Australia has announce the appointment of Rosie Williams OBE as their new Chief Executive Officer.

Training The Next Generation Of Female Sports Leaders

The next generation of female sporting leaders will be supported to reach their potential thanks to the latest round of scholarships.

NSC Awards Winners Announced

Check out who won at the 2021 Australian Sport, Recreation and Play Innovation Award.